Breaking News

Director Shyamaprasad distributed Awards to QISA ’15 winners

Capture>> The Award distribution ceremony of QISA 2015 (Short Film Festival of Technopark) conducted by Prathidhwani(the socio-cultural organization of Technopark Employees) was held on 9th Feb ’16 in Travancore Hall, Park Centre. Renowned Director Shri Shyamaprasad, the Chief Guest for the event distributed the Awards to the Winners.

Best Film: EL BESO- Directed by Mahesh Periyadan (UST Global)
2nd Best Film: Rs. 2- Directed by Rahul Riji Nair (TCS)
Best Script: MJ -Rahul Reji Nair (TCS)
Best Actor: Anu Abraham for the film Eaka (Allianz)
Best Director: Mahesh Periyadan (UST Global)
Special Jury Mention (TechnoparkToday Award): Ennu Swantham Madhumadhi – Directed by Kiran Prasad (UST Global)

In his Inaugural Speech, Shri Shyamaprasad highlighted the point on how common the short films have become a trend nowadays. Since the Technology has improved, each individual has the ability and rights to come up with a short movies, but it is mandatory that the directors to maintain the standard of the film throughout. And he added that the short films by techies have reached audience in the best way and are world class as pointed by Jury Chairman M F Thomas.

The event was presided by Shri Rajeev Krishnan(Gen Secretary, Prathidhwani) and M F Thomas(Jury Chairman, QISA ’15), Shri Vasanth Varada(Business Development Manager, Technopark) gave Felicitation Speeches.

Team Prathidhwani honored the Chief Guests with Memento and the program was followed by screening of award winning movies El Beso, Rs 2, MJ. Later ‘Ottal’ the IFFK 2015 award winning movie directed by Shri Jayaraj was screened.


Check Also

Tech Giant Apple opens Online Store in India >> Apple – a multinational technology company that designs, develops, and sells consumer electronics, …